Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Southport Rugby Football Club app


UPDATE Annual General Meeting

By John Kenny

Important information and reminder

A further reminder that the AGM will take place in the clubhouse on Thursday 25th April at 7.15pm.
All club members are invited to attend.

The minutes of the 2018 AGM can be found here we would ask that all attending ensure they read them in advance of the meeting, should any matters wished to be raised in relation to those minutes.

The closing date for any further nominations for all Board Directors is midnight on Sunday 21st April.
All nominations must be e mailed to the club secretary Bill Nichol at
Any nomination must be have a proposer and seconder, both of whom must be club members.

Below are those nominations received to date. Please note that the Secretary position is currently vacant with no nominations received.
Should any of the Director positions becomes contested before the deadline, you will receive further details with regard to the voting procedure.

President Graham Ellis
Chairman John Vandermeer
Vice Chairman Enda Rylands
Director of Finance Janet Topping
Director of Rugby Mike Dale
Director of M&J Brendan Boyce
Director of Works Mark Astwood
Club Captain Jason Keating

Updated 12:19 - 26 Apr 2019 by John Kenny

Where next?

Chris’ 40th! Open invite on the club to all who have played alongside or knows Chris through Rugby. 11th of May at Southport RFC
Lancashire Cup Champions Congratulations to the Colts who have won the U18 Lancashire Cup.


Loading comments

Sun 5 May
Under 14s Sports Tours Day 2
Tournament 35 – 20
Sat 4 May
Under 14s Sports Tours Day 1
Tournament 70 – 40
Sun 28 Apr
Cup 5 – 17

News sponsors


Club sponsors