Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Southport Rugby Football Club

View

WEDNESDAY IS GIRLS DAY..

9 months ago By John Kenny

Junior girls rugby initiative ...

The club is participating in recruitment drive to enable more girls to participate in the sport.
This opportunity will be for U13 (Y7&8) and U15 (Y9&10) age groups where, on a 2 week cycle, as many girls who are interested in rugby can give it a go .. one week as an in school session with teachers supported by the club Community Coaches followed the next Wednesday at the club.

Dates and times as follows

Wednesday 18th October, 3.30-5pm, Schools Training/Games

Wednesday 25th October, 5-6.15pm, Club Training

Wednesday 1st November, 3.30-5pm, Schools Training/Games

Wednesday 8th November, 5-6.15pm, Club Training

Wednesday 15th November, 3.30-5pm, Schools Training/Games

Wednesday 22nd November, 5-6.15pm, Club Training

The programme completes with a 'pitch up and play' session at the club on Sunday 26th November, Midday onwards.

For more information contact Lydia Chadwick on 07908 843623


Updated 09:31 - 27 Oct 2017 by John Kenny

Where next?

FIREWORKS EXTRAVAGANZA Friday 3rd November
HALLOWEEN PARTY Saturday 28th October

Comments

Loading comments

Book your OPRO mouth guard day!

Fixtures
Sun 2 Sep
a
Senior U18 Colts Caldy Senior U18 Colts
League 14:00
Sun 9 Sep
h
Southport Ladies Birkenhead Park Ladies
League TBC
h
Senior U18 Colts Lymm Senior U18 Colts
League 14:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors